Wolverine vs. Sabertooth (Wolverine gets his adamantium back)

what issue did wolverine regain his adamantium

In X-Men #25 (1993), at the culmination of the “Fatal Attractions” crossover, the supervillain Magneto forcibly removes the adamantium from Wolverine’s skeleton. This massive trauma causes his healing factor to burn out and also leads to the discovery that his claws are actually bone. Wolverine leaves the X-Men for a time, embarking on a series of adventures during which his healing factor returns. Feral by nature, Wolverine’s mutation process will eventually cause him to degenerate physically into a more primitive, bestial state.

After his return to the X-Men, Cable’s son Genesis kidnaps Wolverine and attempts to re-bond adamantium to his skeleton. This is unsuccessful and causes Wolverine’s mutation to accelerate out of control. He is temporarily changed into a semi-sentient beast-like form. Eventually, the villain Apocalypse captures Wolverine, brainwashes him into becoming the Horseman Death and after this battle with Sabertooth to determine who is worthy of the metal, successfully re-bonds adamantium to his skeleton. Wolverine overcomes Apocalypse’s programming and returns to the X-Men.

Wolverine v2 145 18 (1999) (4 Covers) (noads) (DarthMedio-ScanDog-DCP) Wolverine v2 145 19 (1999) (4 Covers) (noads) (DarthMedio-ScanDog-DCP) Wolverine v2 145 20 (1999) (4 Covers) (noads) (DarthMedio-ScanDog-DCP) Wolverine v2 145 21 (1999) (4 Covers) (noads) (DarthMedio-ScanDog-DCP) Wolverine v2 145 25 (1999) (4 Covers) (noads) (DarthMedio-ScanDog-DCP) Wolverine v2 145 26 (1999) (4 Covers) (noads) (DarthMedio-ScanDog-DCP) Wolverine v2 145 27 (1999) (4 Covers) (noads) (DarthMedio-ScanDog-DCP) Wolverine v2 145 28 (1999) (4 Covers) (noads) (DarthMedio-ScanDog-DCP) Wolverine v2 145 32 (1999) (4 Covers) (noads) (DarthMedio-ScanDog-DCP)

From: Wolverine v2 #145 (1999)

Author: lowbrowcomics

Greetings! Hello! Welcome to my blog page! This is a page dedicated to comic books, comic book movies, pop culture news and other stuff that I find interesting. I will try to update this page as much as possible with the junk I find interesting. I hope you find it interesting too. Why the name Lowbrowcomics? Well, while comic books can be compelling, imaginative and extremely well written, they aren’t exactly Shakespeare. Even though I love reading them, the title of the blog serves as a reminder to just have fun with them. Ok, cool. So what about you? Who are you? I’m glad you asked! I’ve been reading comics for more than 35 years! I remember the day I started pretty clearly. When I was about 3 or 4, my dad came home from work and among the little treats he usually brought home, he brought an issue of the Incredible Hulk, Daredevil and Power-Man and Iron Fist. It was all over after that. All night long we laid on the floor, reading these comics and even though I was too young to read them myself, I listened intently while he discussed and explained Daredevil’s powers, what happens when Hulk gets mad and Iron Fist’s prodigious use of Kung-Fu. From then on out, I wanted to read as much as I could (not limited to comics of course) everything from the Marvel and DC universe. From then on out it was Spider-Man and his Amazing Friends on Saturday morning, Batman birthday cakes, Fantastic Four bed sheets, watching Superman movies and on and on and on. At age 7 in 1984, I was at a birthday party and while most of the kids were playing with toys with the birthday boy, I noticed a TV on in the other room. I poked my head in to see what was on and noticed something strange on the tube. Something I had never seen before. Strange machines were walking across a frozen wasteland shooting lasers at peculiar looking ships, a man clad in all black with a deep raspy voice strode through frozen hallways looking for someone called “The princess”. Yep, you guessed it. The Empire Strikes Back. Thus began my second great love affair. So there you have it, I’m not going to go through all my major milestones with comics, there just isn’t enough bandwidth available :) I just hope you enjoy my blog as much as I enjoy making it! Hit me up on Twitter @lowbrowent. Fin.

One thought on “Wolverine vs. Sabertooth (Wolverine gets his adamantium back)”

  1. I just searched for the answer to this question and found your post. It’s unnerving that this happened in this book, because I own a copy of Ages of Apocalypse vol 1 The Twelve which collects it and I’ve never saw this. I just checked and every one of these pages is missing from the trade! And it’s relevant to the story! I can’t believe that I can’t find any mention of this anywhere. I guess there could be a small chance that I have an error printing that’s missing those pages, but I would think that I’d find others complaining about it. If anyone else can confirm the error, let me know!

    Like

Like it? Let's talk about it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.